The Locking Life of Lil b

Locking lifestyle

All it can take…

I realized something today at Lipo Lounge while being in the circle with SPC (Switchstep, Invent), BopNtodd, Kem, and the other bboys. Finding inspiration this year hasn’t necessarily been hard for me because I seem to find it without looking. Thankful for my new outlook on life for that one.

But I realized that sometimes all it can take is:
a beat,
a rhythm
a melody
a lyric,
a dance,
a move,
a groove,
a musical note,
a crowd,
a vibe,
a chance,
a cypher,

etc…
to make me feel like I have so much more I need and WANT to work on.

After seeing some of the dancers and getting down myself, a few things I felt that I want to work on was self-control, discipline, comfortability, patience, and aura.

And what occurred to me was that it didn’t necessarily relate just to dancing. But, if we look at a few of those aspects in dancing terms I feel that they are all necessities for myself when I dance and express myself. Just another way for me to relate life and dance!

Overtime there’s a quote that I live by that is slowly becoming more and more true and the feelings can be overwhelming. Without going too much into detail right now, the quote is:

“Dancers are sad people because their dreams never really come true. Every time they improve and attain their goals they always want to get EVER BETTER! —Seen-san.

At this point every time I work on something I know I can always do it better. And I know that there is ALWAYS something else to be working on. Don’t get me wrong, this is an amazing feeling to constantly stay hungry for growth in a variety of ways.

I’m so thankful for all of these inspirations and opportunities available to me that allow to live out attempting to achieve my dreams.

December 20, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Last month of 2010

So it’s finally December after such an amazing year. I’m excited to really be able to look back on this year and gauge my improvements, changes, and transitions that I know have transpired over the last few months.

It truly feels like the first year where i’m applying everything i’ve ever learned in life to the moment. It grants me eternal sanity and peace in the now regardless if i’m thinking about the present, future, or past.

Well anyway, I took a few weeks off from a lot of things just to give myself a breather. I spent almost everyday being so obsessed with life and dance. Constantly thinking about things questioning everything and finding trouble sleeping because i’d find so much joy in my thoughts. Life has become so fun this year. SO fun that I honestly feel it caused my insomnia. But like I said I tried to give myself a little break from all that just to also give myself a different perspective. Going back to how I used to be for a few weeks has done wonders.

I realize that I don’t necessarily want to be an all or nothing kind of person. All-or-nothing is easy. It’s finding and maintaining a gray area that I know is challenging for me.

But i’m getting so much out of life that I don’t want to spread myself too thin. I missed my old gamer life when I was out traveling and dancing. And when i’m home just going about those gamer habits I do sometimes feel I should still be working on maintaining my body, practicing, dancing, or researching more music, etc.

And then there’s school. Man I freaking love learning right now. If it’s not the lessons i’m getting out of school it’s just out of my curiosity in things and looking em up and studying. up on them. Reminds me how I’ve yet to post about my relating Heisenberg’s Uncertainty Principle to dance concepts.

Damn way tired after playing cata tonight. Can’t believe I just spend $100 on blizzard games this week. But i’m having way fun anyway. Just gotta manage my time and sleep better for sure.

Definitely planning on blogging a ton tomorrow tho.

December 20, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment