The Locking Life of Lil b

Locking lifestyle

ATWL Prize Money

I was just reminded that a lot of my dance friends are heading to Nicaragua courtesy of the All The Way Live Nicaragua campaign that Powerserge has put together. It’s an amazing and selfless thing to bring the positivity of our hip hop culture to people less fortunate than ourselves. And it’s even more amazing seeing a lot of people going out of their way to help support and make the trip out there for a great cause.

I realize now that the prize money from ATWL could have potentially been as much as it was to help the winners purchase tickets to join the cause. I selfishly used most of it for school as I was in dire need of funds to continue my education. Though a few monthsI did use $100 of it towards the San Bruno fire victims writing the check from ATWL, DSP, and AOV. I didn’t want to go out of my way to make it known to everyone tho haha.

Anyway, I hope to take part in the next trip that Serge and All The Way Live puts together. I’d like to make better choices and put others before myself when these types of opportunity arises. So i’ll work hard now so I won’t have to worry so much about myself later.

To be strong enough for when the opportunity comes — that’s what i’m working towards. Always.

November 16, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

