The Locking Life of Lil b

Locking lifestyle

Missing it

For the longest time I, like many others, have had a lot of weight on my shoulders. But I’m not looking for anyone to help take the load off. This is my journey and my burden to carry. I take pride in the amount of effort I pour into my life goals and dreams. It’s just at the end of the day when I get to put all of it down and take a load off I miss that hand to hold. The hand that supports my dreams and my ways. The hand that guides me in the right direction when I slip off of my righteous road. The hand that reminds me that new days lead to tomorrow when yesterday was a horriday. I miss that hand to hold when she shakes from the stresses of her day. I miss that hand that pets my head with fingers running through my hair that makes me feel that everything will be alright.

I miss that hand to hold.

September 2, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

