The Locking Life of Lil b

Locking lifestyle

Bionic – “Remants”

This is something I definitely have to share with the world.

Bionic is and always will be one of my most important motivations and inspirations in my dance life. And the best thing about this piece is how I can feel himself really pouring his emotion and feel into it. I can feel the long hours of dedication and how much he thought of TAPU as he made it and performed. I’ve never met TAPU but i’ve heard a lot about her from Bionic, Kazoo, Haruki, Mikey Disko. I’ve heard that her dance, her animation was YEARS ahead of it’s time. Losing her was such a shock to them and to the community.

But because of performances like this and hearing about her she is STILL inspiring people. Isn’t that crazy? Dedication in inspiration. Inspiration in dedication.

My heroes heroes. My inspirations inspiration. (i’m so sure that’s grammatically incorrect) These things are important to me too. Never look at just the surface of things! Big picture, baby. Big picture.

“Dream like you’ll live forever. Live like you’ll die tomorrow” – TAPU

and that’s forreal.

August 16, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

